Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Lexie from Sacramento, CA on 10/7/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service!!!"
5 star rating
Paul C. from Sacramento, CA on 9/23/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Black Rock is the best repair shop in Sacramento for my money. Dave is a great guy and does fantastic work."
5 star rating
Samuel W. from Sacramento, CA on 9/5/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"If you bring your vehicle here, you will have a machine that works very well, they are the best mechanics in Sacramento."
5 star rating
Angela M. from Sacramento, CA on 7/31/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Everything and everyone here is EXCELLENT!"
5 star rating
Paul B. from Sacramento, CA on 7/16/2019 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"David V. and his staff at Black Rock Auto are true professionals who take pride in their service and workmanship, and it shows. Great job as always!"
5 star rating
Rick K. from Sacramento, CA on 7/13/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I’ve been bringing my autos to Dave and Rich for 15 years. Always Great Service. They have found and fixed any problem, no matter how many trips or hours it takes. And above all else, they are HONEST!!!😍"
5 star rating
Dana from Sacramento, CA on 7/7/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I’d say it’s the best in the area. Dave is super knowledgeable about cars. His enthusiasm for his trade shows through his willingness to educate owners about their vehicles."
5 star rating
Rudy O. C. from Sacramento, CA on 6/28/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"For the past sixteen years I've told people about my neighborhood auto shop as the best downtown. Thank you for helping me in the nick of time, if I had driven around town much longer I would have been pulled over and given a ticket & fix it fine. Thank you"
5 star rating
Leslie S. from Sacramento, CA on 6/20/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"I’ve been coming here for over 15 years and I have never had any complaints. I won’t go anywhere else for services. They are excellent and trustworthy."
5 star rating
John S. from Placerville, CA on 6/20/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Daniel M. from Sacramento, CA on 6/14/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"This place is awesome, the guys there are super cool, professional, upfront and won?t BS you, and did an amazing job servicing my Jeep !"
5 star rating
David P. from Sacramento, CA on 6/6/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I heard really good things about Black Rock from friends, so started taking my car and truck there for service a few months ago...I'm glad that I did, and wish I'd gone sooner. I trust these guys...This is important in the auto service industry..."
5 star rating
Lena from Sacramento, CA on 6/4/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I trust Black Rock with all of my vehicles. I’ve been a loyal patron for over 15 years & have always received great service here. Dave is honest, his staff is friendly & knowledgeable. I tell everyone in need or mechanical services to go to Dave !"
5 star rating
Nickolas D. from Sacramento, CA on 6/3/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended! Been coming here with my cars since 2011. Very trustworthy"
5 star rating
Jr S. from Sacramento, CA on 5/16/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Dave and the Team are always extremely helpful and explain everything in a manner that is easy to understand! We actually enjoy bringing our vehicles to Black Rock!! Thank you guys for taking such great care of us!!!"
5 star rating
Bob S. from Sacramento, CA on 5/9/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great service, knowledgable staff."
5 star rating
Mike T. from Sacramento, CA on 5/9/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great place with knowledgeable staff!"
5 star rating
Mary W. from Sacramento, CA on 5/9/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, and efficient. I have never been disappointed. Black Rock, ROCKS."
5 star rating
Phillip G. from Sacramento, CA on 5/2/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"We have been loyal and satisfied customers for more than 7 years. Highly recommended in every way."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 5/2/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Dave provided a very thorough explanation of the situation with my car."
5 star rating
Eric S. from Sacramento, CA on 4/28/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Fan-freaking-tastic"
5 star rating
Bashiran from Sacramento, CA on 4/27/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended Black Rock often. I believe them to be honest, well-informed, and willing to fully explain/educate all necessary details of my automobile. There is a good deal of kindness going on there, as well."
5 star rating
Jen H. from Sacramento, CA on 4/27/2019 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I’d say that Black Rock Auto is awesome; they were friendly, honest, informative, fixed my car quickly and lent me a car free of charge to drive to work that day while they worked on my car. They also gave me an extensive and prioritized list of future repairs for me to consider without a hint of suggestive upselling. They also have a wonderful staff and adorable dogs 🙂 Thank you Black Rock Auto!"
5 star rating
Paul C. from Sacramento, CA on 4/24/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I have reviewed Black Rock on social media more than once, my opinion is that you guys are five star. I bring my Subaru Forester here for all my tune-ups and repair work."
5 star rating
Schultz D. from Sacramento, CA on 4/18/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and explanatory people! I enjoyed the interaction and my Truck is so much happier!"
5 star rating
Ben N. from Sacramento, CA on 4/18/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Everything went great, and faster than I anticipated!"
5 star rating
Laveda H. from Elk Grove, CA on 4/9/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I wouldn't have anyone else service my cars!! Have been going here for almost 20 years!! Quality work and excellent customer service!!"
5 star rating
Molly D. from Sacramento, CA on 4/4/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Always fantastic service. Dave and the guys at Black Rock are honest, thorough, and knowledgeable. I have never had a bad experience with any of my cars here."
5 star rating
Robin E. from Sacramento, CA on 3/15/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Top notch. Expert"
5 star rating
Mari from Sacramento, CA on 3/10/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I adore Black Rock Auto and the team there. Work is always great and they do an excellent job of educating customers to ensure informed decision-making."
5 star rating
John S. from Placerville, CA on 3/9/2019 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Highly knowledgeable and trained. Great folks with great service."
5 star rating
John K. from Sacramento, CA on 3/6/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Black Rock has been servicing my vehicles (a Jeep, several Fords and a Chevy) for several years. Their work has always been exceptional and their customer service is excellent."
5 star rating
Jessica B. from Sacramento, CA on 2/21/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Everyone I have met here is knowledgable, kind, and patient with explaining what is going on with my car. I learn something new at every visit. I have been using this mechanic for years, and every visit is efficient and useful. People you can trust with your vehicle."
5 star rating
Aldon from Sacramento, CA on 2/6/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"The work is fine and the people are friendly, but I have a strong suspicion that I am being significantly overcharged. My last visit should've cost around $500 and instead it cost over eight. That's an over 50% markup."
5 star rating
Kyle from Sacramento, CA on 2/6/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"The service was great and friendly."
5 star rating
Georgia R. from Sacramento, CA on 2/3/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Black Rock has kept my car running well and safe for 18 years with preventative maintenance, and can repair anything. The mechanics are informative and very friendly."
5 star rating
Annie D. from Sacramento, CA on 1/31/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Black Rock did a fabulous job and in such a short amount of time. Not only were they genuine and friendly but Performed a thorough 100K inspection and mentored me on what was essential to be replaced now and items I could potentially hold off on. Very honest and efficient. I love this place and this will now be my go-to for car service!"
5 star rating
Bob M. from Sacramento, CA on 1/30/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate that jacket tried to find the problem over the phone without me coming in and I appreciate the loaner vehicle program. I actually got the vehicle fixed at a place much closer to my house about an hour away but I have confidence that these guys know what they're talking about."
5 star rating
Jim K. from Sacramento, CA on 1/27/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Simply he best quality of work and excellent customer service in town...can't be beat !"
5 star rating
Naomi from Sacramento, CA on 1/25/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to Black Rock Automotive for over 8 years (probably more). I am completely satisfied with the quality of their work and the way they care for their customers. I feel comfortable in what they say is wrong with my car really is wrong, and what they say is working well, really is working well. It is normal for women to feel at a loss when dealing with car issues, but there is no reason to feel that way at Black Rock. The workers are diligent and experienced. Thank you David and Richard, it is a pleasure doing business with you and your extended Black Rock Family. My wish is that others would have the same positive experience that I have had through the years."
5 star rating
Sarah from Sacramento, CA on 1/17/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"They were very friendly and the customer service was exclent"
5 star rating
Merle A. from Sacramento, CA on 1/17/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I've only been to Black Rock once, recommended by a very good friend. I was soooo satisfied that I've already suggested another friend try BR for their service."
5 star rating
Irene Z. from Sacramento, CA on 1/4/2019 for an auto repair of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"We were visiting SAC from the East Coast and when we had a problem w/our car, a family member recommended we visit Black Rock Auto. Starting w/the appointment all the way through picking up the car, we were very impressed with the service received. Black Rock Auto staff’s friendliness, knowledge, honesty, open communication, commitment to fixing our car’s problem and fair pricing is what we received."
5 star rating
Kenji T. from Sacramento, CA on 12/26/2018 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Jack and his team did a great job. Jack was particularly informative, helpful, and patient walking through issues with my car, and explaining their diagnostic process. I had a follow up issue a few weeks later and Jack was quick to help. It turned out to have nothing to do with the service they did, as my car simply had a broken gas cap. However, the fact that Jack went the extra mile to check out my issue (and remedy it for free) displays a considerable amount of dedication. I imagine that level of courtesy and thoroughness is unmatched by any other auto repair shop in a 100mi radius, and certainly merits recognition. Further, while I am not much of a car enthusiast, my father knows his way around an engine and he was rather impressed with the detail BRA provided in their diagnostic report. The bottom line is that Black Rock Auto works hard for your patronage, but in doing so doesn?t make you feel like some perfect and infallible aristocrat or just another customer, they make you feel more like a friend. For that alone I am glad I chose them. I highly recommend Black Rock Auto."
5 star rating
Arturo C. from Stockton, CA on 12/12/2018 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Great service, helpful staff, and great attention to detail."
5 star rating
Jim B. from Sacramento, CA on 12/5/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and very precise at pointing out other service items that I knew needed attention without adding excessively to that list."
5 star rating
Kelly And Michael D. from Sacramento, CA on 11/29/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I've been going here for 16 years. Dave and his team is great they explain what is wrong with your car and actually show you what they did. If it is over the top for an older car they give you options so you can stay within your budget. Super fair service,"
5 star rating
Henry H. from Sacramento, CA on 11/14/2018 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Great service and very detailed to work done."
5 star rating
John S. from Placerville, CA on 11/1/2018 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"They do it all."
5 star rating
Nickolas D. from Sacramento, CA on 11/1/2018 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Highly recomended. The best mechanics in Sacramento. I’ve refered freinds and family there for years."
5 star rating
Sue B. from Sacramento, CA on 10/30/2018 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Recommend with bells on, attached, jingling. Best shop I’ve ever used. Sue"
5 star rating
Sue B. from Sacramento, CA on 10/23/2018 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I’ve never felt such trust in mechanics in my long life! Best place for many reasons. Sueb"
5 star rating
Vicki W. from Sacramento, CA on 10/15/2018 for an auto repair of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Black Rock has the best customer service of any auto repair place I’ve ever experienced. They explain all repairs thoroughly, and I’ve been surprised at the cost - they are transparent and honest in all of their communications. Thank you, Black Rock, for keeping our cars in tip top shape over the years!!"
5 star rating
Melinda P. from Sacramento, CA on 10/12/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest. They do their best to help you. Without being taken advantaged. Peace of mind is what you carry with you knowing that your vehicle is maintained by honest experts."
5 star rating
Raven P. from Sacramento, CA on 10/11/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Black Rock Automotive is a gem, excellence, professionalism, and a deffinate 5 star shop! I am very satisfied!"
5 star rating
Jeniffer C. from Sacramento, CA on 9/6/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! 10 -stars! I went in, concerned with what another auto shop had determined my car needed, I wanted a second opinion and Black Rock Auto delivered! Honest and knowledgeable. Truly grateful and I will be a returning customer. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Robin E. from Sacramento, CA on 8/31/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"5"
5 star rating
Aminah A. from Sacramento, CA on 8/20/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"This was the first Automotive shop that was HONEST and did a thorough diagnostic check and not trying to take my MONEY!"
5 star rating
Leny C. from Sacramento, CA on 8/16/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Very cool shop, in-depth and detailed inspection and oil change! Thanks for the ride to the local coffee shop while I waited. You guys are awesome! See ya at my next oil change."
5 star rating
Caleb / Susan B. from Sacramento, CA on 8/3/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Thank you Caleb! We enjoy servicing your Jeep, and are happy to further your education about your vehicle!"
5 star rating
Caleb / Susan B. from Sacramento, CA on 8/3/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Every time I get service, I'm told no holds barred what the actual issue is and why its important. They've been very transparent about pricing and what should be prioritized with the repairs on my Jeep. Great service and I have learned what needs to be done without the feeling like I'm getting the run around."
5 star rating
Hanna K. from Sacramento, CA on 7/11/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Thank you Hanna, We greatly appreciate the support!"
5 star rating
Hanna K. from Sacramento, CA on 7/11/2018 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Black Rock is the best shop I have ever been to! All the employees are helpful, very knowledgeable and kind. Anytime I have a problem with one of my cars they are always happy to help solve the problem efficiently and with my best interests in mind. Not only is the mechanical work great but the atmosphere is very cool too! Tons of artwork, plants and a few sweet dogs to greet you! The main reasons I love this auto shop is for the great customer service and how they get the job done right, the first time. I've never had a bad experience! :)"